U-19 Asia Cup Final Live: Poor start for Sri Lanka, lost the first wicket for 4 runs; India is playing the final for the 8th time

In the Under-19 Asia Cup, the final of the tournament is being played between India and Sri Lanka in Dubai today. Where Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first. SL’s score for 8 overs is 11 runs for the loss of 1 wicket. Batting first, Sri Lanka started poorly and in the fourth over, Ravi Kumar Chamindu Wickremesinghe got the first blow to the team. Chamindu Wickremesinghe departs after scoring 2 runs.

The team of SL has reached the final after defeating Pakistan, while Team India has won the final ticket by defeating Bangladesh.

U-19 Asia Cup Live

Team India’s history is splendid

Join Our Telegram Channel

Indian team is playing in the final of Asia Cup for the 8th time. Team India has won the Asia Cup seven times. They were the most successful team in the Asia Cup. India could not reach the final only in 2017. This is the fifth final of the Sri Lankan team. She has previously played the title match of 1989, 2003, 2016 and 2018. Sri Lanka lost to the Indian team in the final of 2018.

When and where will the match be played

The final match between India and Sri Lanka will start at 11 am Indian time on Friday. This match will be played in Dubai. You can watch this match on Star Network. At the same time, Disney + Hotstar will be live streaming this match.

Performance of both teams in the semi-finals

Team India beat Bangladesh by 103 runs in the second semi-final of the Asia Cup. Batting first after losing the toss, Team India scored 243 runs for the loss of 8 wickets. Sheikh Rashid, who played an unbeaten innings of 90 runs, was the top scorer. At the same time, 3 wickets came in the account of captain Rakibul Hasan for BAN.

Bangladesh had a target of 244 runs, in response to which the team could only score 140 runs in 38.2 overs and got all out. With the win, the young Indian brigade has made it to the final of the Under-19 Asia Cup for the 8th time.

Team India will face Sri Lanka in the final. The Sri Lankan team had set a target of only 148 runs in front of Pakistan in the first semi-final of the tournament, in response to which PAK could only score 125 runs and lost the match by 22 runs.

Both teams-

IND- Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sheikh Rashid, Yash Dhul (Captain), Nishant Sindhu, Raj Bawa, Aaradhya Yadav (WK), Kaushal Tambe, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Vicky Ostwal, Ravi Kumar.

SL: Chamindu Wickremesinghe, Chevon Daniels, Dunith Velalez (c), Ranuda Somarathane, Raveen de Silva, Travin Mathew, Anjala Bandara (wk), Yasiru Rodrigo, Pawan Pathiraja, Sadisha Rajapakse, Mathisha Pathirana.

Leave a Comment